Facebook

About breed

…Everyone knows about Siberian cat from childhood. But nobody have ever thought before that all these green and yellow eyes, tiger-striped, black, blue, red and variegated cats offer union of native Siberian breed which is one of the most interesting native breeds in the world.

They are brave, faithful animals with independent and powerful character, excellent hunters with brawny body on strong stocky pads, with wide fluffy tail and green emerald-like eyes. Long whiskers and eyebrows, huge fox-like collar; smart trousers on back pads that stresses powerful of this big, impressive and caressing domestic animal which can create comfort in your house, relieve the stress and tiredness, heal a lot of diseases. Unusual cheerfulness helps them to get on with any species of dogs and other domestic animals. They are indispensable helpers about the house and beautiful decoration of the house, keeper of the hearth. Enduring and fluffy, richly colored Siberian cats fast enter into our life.

Siberian cat Zonusia and  red-eared turtle Musya
Siberian cat Tzarusia with guinea pig
Siberian cat Zonusia and red-eared turtle Musya
Siberian cat Tzarusia with guinea pig

Their descent goes into ages and touch off. But one thing is constant – this native Russian breed which is intimate to Russian people by nature. With rise of Russian felinology this breed got an appointed orientation in popularization and in selection breeding…

Chronology (stages of breeding Siberian cats)

1986 year – starting of Leningrad and Moscow clubs. In some magazines of that time few cats of “Siberian type” were registered.

1987 – 1988 years – appeared first prior standards on Siberian cats (O.Mironova and O.Frolova).

1989 year – third pedigree exhibition of cats in Moscow.  From thirteen novices of Siberian phenotypic breed only one cat had information about parents.

1990 year – Soviet felinology federation (SPF) confirms first official standard of native Russian breed of cats - “Siberian” with coded sign SIB, gives certification №1 about registration of the breed and №2 about registration of the original color in native Russia breed as “Nevskaya maskaradnaya or Siberian color-point”.

1991 year – felinological Association of Russia (PAR) exhibits 30 Siberian cats with title of “Champion”, class of kittens was opened.

1992 year – Siberian breed of cats was considered by World Cat Federation (WCF), which registers their standards. On the international exhibition in Prague four-year-old A. Chim-Chim Ashtau (Moscow), owner N.Balzhak, gets a diploma and a cup.

1994 year, May – Dimka Laskoviy Zver, color blue agouti with white, owner T.Pavlova, becomes the first Champion of the World among Siberian cats (nowadays 12 from his offsprings have become the Champions of the World.

1994 year, December – took place regular seminar for selectionists and experts, in which 57 specialists took part from leading felinological organizations of Russia, Ukraine and Belarus from 21 cat clubs. Finally, it was accepted the present-day redaction of standards of native cats, including the Siberian cats.

1996 year – Siberian breed of cats was considered by TICA.

1997 year, January – on the coordinating conference of felinological associations and clubs of SNG the standard of Siberian cats was supplied and confirmed, for the difference between Siberian cat, main-kun and Norway forest cat.

1997 year, March – creation ROLSK in Russia.

1997 year, May – Siberian breed was considered by FIF. As standards of Siberian breed few Siberian cats were invited in Finland: Saint-Andre-Helios Onyx Gloria and Zarevna Zezelia Seliger of classic agouti color, owner O.Andreeva.

1998 year – OLSK conducted the First International exhibition of Siberian cats. There were more then 100 cats. Among them there were 6 Honorary champions of the World; 11 European Champions; 19 Grand Inter Champions; 11 Inter Champions.

2002 year, December – Moscow, the Fifth Universal exhibition “Grand Prix – Royal Canin”. 130 Siberian cats maintained their titles. Six new Champions of the World joined to other 60...

Magazine “Cats.info” №1(3).2004 year

Tatyana Pavlova, president of OLSK.

Ch. Чара Сладкое Пятнышко 21.07.2016
Данута Сладкое Пятнышко 15.01.2017
 
Facebook
КЛК "Олимпия К"

О породе

…С сибирской кошкой каждый из нас знаком с детства. Но никому раньше и в голову не приходило, что все эти пушистые зеленоглазые и желтоглазые, тигрово-полосатые, черные, голубые, рыжие и пестрые кошки представляют единую аборигенную сибирскую породу и являются одной из самых интересных аборигенных пород мира, над созданием которых тщательно трудилась сама природа.
Это смелые, преданные животные с независимым, сильным характером, отличные бесстрашные охотники с мускулистым телом на мощных приземистых лапах, с широким пушистым хвостом и зелеными, как изумруды, глазами. Длинные усы и брови, огромный, как у лисы, воротник, шикарные штаны на задних лапах подчеркивают могущество этого большого, вальяжного и ласкового домашнего зверя, способного в любую минуту не только защитить своего хозяина, но и создать уют и комфорт в его доме, снять усталость и перенапряжение, исцелить целый ряд заболеваний. Необычная контактность в общении, коммуникабельность помогают этим кошкам хорошо уживаться с любой породой собак, с другими домашними животными. Наш сибиряк не только необходимый и незаменимый помощник в хозяйстве, но и прекрасное украшение дома, дух домашнего очага. Выносливые и пушистые, богато окрашенные сибирские кошки прочно вошли в нашу жизнь.

Сибирская кошка Зонусия и красноухая черепаха Муся
Сибирская кошка Царусия с морской свинкой
Сибирская кошка Зонусия и красноухая черепаха Муся
Сибирская кошка Царусия с морской свинкой.

Происхождение их уходит в глубину веков и вызывает много споров. Одно остается неизменным – это аборигенная исконно русская порода, близкая русскому человеку по характеру и духу, с рождением отечественной фелинологии получившая определенную направленность в популяризации и селекционном разведении…

Хронология (этапы разведения сибирской породы)

1986 год – начало работы Ленинградского и московского клубов. В сохранившихся журналах зарегистрированы единицы кошек «сибирского типа».

1987 – 1988 годы – появились первые предварительные стандарты на сибирских кошек (О. Миронова и О.Фролова).

1989 год – третья племенная выставка кошек в Москве. Из тринадцати новичков сибирской фенотипичной породы только одно животное имело сведения о родителях.

1990 год – Советская фелинологическая Федерация (СФФ) утверждает первый официальный стандарт аборигенной российской породы кошек «сибирская» с кодовым обозначением SIB, выдает сертификат №1 о регистрации породы и №2 о регистрации оригинального окраса в аборигенной российской породе сибирской кошки под названием «Невская маскарадная или сибирский колор-пойнт».

1991 год – Фелинологическая Ассоциация России (ФАР) выставляет 30 сибирских животных с титулом «Чемпион», открыт класс котят.

1992 год – сибирская порода кошек признается Всемирной фелинологической организацией ( WCF) и регистрирует у себя ее стандарт. На международной выставке в Праге четырехлетний А. Чим-Чим Аштау (г.Москва), вл. Н.Бальжак, получает диплом и кубок.

1994 год, май – первым сибиряком – Чемпионом Мира – становится сибиряк Димка Ласковый Зверь, окрас голубой агути с белым, вл. Т.Павлова, на сегодняшний день 12 его потомков стали Чемпионами Мира.

1994 год, декабрь – состоялся очередной семинар для селекционеров и экспертов, в котором приняли участие 57 специалистов ведущих фелинологических организаций России, Белоруссии и Украины из 21клуба любителей кошек. Итоговым документом стала современная редакция стандартов аборигенных кошек России, в том числе и сибирских,

1996 год – сибирская порода кошек признается Американской международной ассоциацией любителей кошек ( TICA).

1997 год, январь – на координационном совещании фелинологических объединений и клубов СНГ был дополнен и утвержден стандарт сибирских кошек, чтобы окончательно иметь четкое представление об отличии сибирской кошки от мейн-куна и норвежской лесной.

1997 год, март – создание в России Объединения Любителей Сибирских Кошек (РОЛСК).

1997 год, май - сибирская порода получает признание в Европейской Международной ассоциации ( FIFe). Для эталона при написании сибирского стандарта FIFe приглашается в Финляндию пара российских сибиряков Сант-Андре-Гелиос Оникс Глория и Царевна Цецелия Селигер классического агутевого окраса, вл. О.Андреева.

1998 год – Объединение Любителей Сибирских Кошек провело Первую Международную выставку сибирских кошек. На выставке более 100 животных. Среди них 6 Почетных Чемпионов Мира; 11 Чемпионов Европы; 19 Гранд Интер Чемпионов; 11 интер Чемпионов.

2002 год, декабрь – Москва, Пятая Всемирная выставка кошек «Гран При – Royal Canin».130 сибирских кошек отстаивали свои высокие титулы. К шестидесяти Чемпионам Мира присоединяются еще шесть...

Журнал «Кошки. info» №1(3).2004 год
Татьяна Павлова, президент ОЛСК